Guatemala

We travel not to escape life, but for life not to escapes us.   -Anonymous

In December I traveled to Guatemala and captured beautiful moments through my iphone. One of my favorite things I photographed was Lake  Atitlán which was surrounded by villages, volcanoes, coffee orchards,  and many agriculture fields.  Atitlán is home to several cultures and many ceremonies occur around this beautiful place. While I was in Guatemala I actually had the privilege of celebrating the Mayan New Year while gazing out at the lake.  These are the types of moments that you wish to relive.

-KCJK3

  DSCN0785 

Leave a Reply

